...RLISD Awards

(Continued from page 9) 8th Grade Kodi Drennan, Hunter

Hamrick, Karlee Roach 9th Grade

James Roberts

10th Grade

Michael Curry, Hanna Hamrick, Will Howard

11th Grade

Jordan Gartman, Justin Gartman, Lubbock Roe, Zachary Sanchez, Ashlie Wheat 12th Grade

Linsey Arellano, Luisa Carrera, Raquel Rojas, Meagan Ross

"A/B" Honor Roll 7th Grade

Gabriel Abalos, Kaden Hayes, Anna Huapilla, Donovan Thomas, James Wyatt

8th Grade

Wade Allen, Brady Clawson, Pammy Meeks

9th Grade

Mason Hill

10th Grade

Jesse Sheets, Ashlie Tennison, Everett Wilson 11th Grade

Beeanca Bower, Drew Davis, Kelsey Hewitt, Bailey Smith

12th Grade

Jose Fabian, Chad Martin, Cynthia Mitchell, Kimberly Roach, Victoria Roe, Kayla Scott, Jim Bob Smith, **Destiny** Thomas

Perfect Attendance

Pre-K

Rhett Rangel

Kindergarten

Kailey Freeman, Mackenzie Galicia, Lucas Martinez, Cloe Minjarez, Canyon Moran, Brody Pitcock

1st Grade

Mendoza, Kristen Moreno, Alex Munoz, Presley Oleksiuk

2nd Grade

Zane Avants, Reaghan welcomed as a new member. Bohannon, Jacey Brashear, Gavin Freeman, Braylee Hood, Heather Huapilla, Michael Munoz, McKenzee Puentez, Dylan Thomas, Brisely Ureno

3rd Grade

Ureno, Jasmine Williams 4th Grade

Crystal Salinas, Haleigh Lubbock. She encouraged Soto, Veronica Ureno 5th Grade

Autumn Ramon, Chelsea Wyatt 6th Grade

Jayce Bower, Bethany Coppedge, William Coppedge, Jorge Mendoza, Margo Mendoza, Adam Minjarez, Mariah Munoz, Kiara Padgett, Cesar Rangel, Samantha Roe, Rachel Russell, Jessica Wheat

7th Grade

Gabriel Abalos, Matthew Curry, Kaden Hayes, Anna Huapilla, Chesney Minjarez, Casey Scruggs, Kandace Skipworth, James Wyatt 8th Grade

Bruce Buddin, Brady Clawson, Pamela Meeks, Yulissa Peraza, Myrka Rangel, Karlee Roach, Blaine Yanez 9th Grade

Jaden Aldridge, Mason Hill, James Roberts, Mychael Tijerina, Daria Tinkler

10th Grade

Taylor Benton, Michael Curry, Fatima Fabian, Will Howard, Bianca Huapilla, Kevin Saucedo, Everett Wilson

11th Grade

Dawson Brisbin, Kelsey Hewitt, Zachary Sanchez, **Bailey Smith**

12th Grade

Jose Fabian, Kimberly Roach, Raquel Rojas, Meagan Ross, Diana Vera

CCRTA meeting detailed

The Coke County Retired Teachers Association convened Monday, April 16, 2012. The luncheon meeting was held at the First Baptist Church in Bronte. William Skyler Horne, Ginner Hood gave the invocation preceding the luncheon.

> Beth Prather, unit president, presided at the business session. Jackie Walker was

President Beth introduced Nancy Byler of Brownwood, District XV President and District Presidents Council Chair. She spoke to the group and told of the highlights of the TRTA State Hemma Rangel, Jullisa Convention held in Houston Byler also last month. reported on a state board Joseph Leal, Cali Lee, meeting she attended in all unit members to attend the Leadership Training



Robert Lee Vision with a Purpose! Tony Eeds was the featured speaker at the April meeting of Robert Lee Vision with a Purpose. The meeting was held at Noel's on Thursday, April 5, 2012. Mr. Eeds is Principal of White Rock Studio, LLC, formed in 1998. Since the establishment of White Rock Studio, he has focused his practice on historic restoration, completing noted projects such as the conversion of hotels into downtown housing in Abilene and Beaumont. Most recently, he completed design and construction of a restaurant in a historic structure in Palestine, Texas. He is also Principal with Community Revitalization Strategies. This focuses on bringing economic development and downtown revitalization to the small towns of Texas.

speaking at the Brownwood Coliseum June 19, 2012.

Paul Gothard, Legislative Chairman, urged members to stay in touch with legislators and distributed an update on current issues.

President Beth presented award certificates to Wanda Brewer for Exceptional Community Service, Judy Gibbs for Outstanding Volunteer Service, and Jerry Horn for Most Steps Taken.

The next meeting will be Monday, May 21, 2012. The luncheon and business session will begin at 11 am (notice time change) at the First Baptist Church in Bronte. State Representative Drew Darby will be the guest speaker. He will speak at 1

pm. Anyone interested in teachers, retired teachers, and school-related issues is urged to attend at this time.

Members attending the April meeting were Cristie Bagwell, Wanda Barbee, Jamie Boren, Wanda Brewer, Judy Gibbs, Kay Gothard, Paul Gothard, June Gulley, Ann Hamilton, Brenda

Hines, William Hood, Charlotte Jackson, Mary Lawhon, Pat Lee, Beth Prather, Kenneth Rasco, Gerald Sandusky, Brenda Smith, Gary Smith, Charlotte Tounget, Jackie Walker, Janet Wommack, a n d Lee Wommack. Guests attending included Nancy Byler, Casey Tolliver and Dorothy Wilson.





