Red Canyon Gun Club results posted

Red Canyon Gun club held their monthly rifle and pistol match on Saturday, July 4. The results are listed below.

Richard Johnson took the high overall trophy in small bore pistol. J. D. Stoddard of Lawn was 2nd and Howard Droll of San Angelo was 3rd.

Charles Hensley of Ballinger took 1st in AAA Class. David Davidson of Abilene took 2rd and Dereck Pocock of Lawn took 3rd.

Terry Ashton of San Angelo took 1st in AA Class. Ron Herring of Miles took 2nd and Kegan Casey of Abilene took 3rd.

Ken Osmond of Tuscola took 1st in A Class and Gary Hicks of Tuscola took 2nd.

The Big Bore rifle match results were as follows: Dereck Pocock of Lawn took the

High overall. Charles Hensley took 1st in AAA Class. David Davidson took 2nd and J.D. Stoddard took 3rd.

Ron Herring took 1st in AA Class. Terry Ashton took 2nd and Ken Asmond took 3rd.

Gary Hicks took 1st in A Class and Keagan Casey took 2nd.

Texas Midwest to host meeting in Graham

Texas Midwest Community Network (TMCN) will host their Quarterly Council/Membership Meeting on July 15th at the Alley House in historic

downtown Graham. Rick Administration for Rhodes, Department Texas of Agriculture's Office of Rural Affairs, will be our guest speaker. Mr. Rhodes is a native Texan who grew up in Sweetwater. After leaving Sweetwater, he earned a degree in Business Administration from the University of Texas at Austin. His career includes ownership of a successful small business, assignments in banking and mortgage lending, serving four terms as the Mayor of Sweetwater, and service on Governor Perry's job creation team. Mr. Rhodes also served on the initial steering committee for the creation of TMCN in 1994 and was its first President from 1995-1996.

Networking is a great way to identify best practices and industry benchmarks. Learning from what others do is a valuable strategy for all businesses. This is what TMCN is all about! Our Graham meeting will focus on leadership and maximizing individual and workplace impact. Community leaders from member and neighboring communities are invited to attend, enjoy the local cuisine and discuss mutual concerns.

The meeting will be held from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm. Reservations are requested by Friday, July 10th and can be made by calling or emailing the TMCN Office at 325-795-8626 or tmcn@tmcn.org or online at



http://tmcn.org/eventregistration.

Texas Midwest Community is a regional Network organization focused on community and economicdevelopment, regional promotion, education, and legislative awareness. A network of "communities working together to accomplish what one community cannot do alone", TMCN sponsors networking events throughout the year and projects to market the region for (Continued on page 7)



Thanks to all the supporters of the Bronte Health and Rehab Center and the Bronte Health and Rehab Auxiliary for making the July 4th hot dog supper, auctions (live and silent) and fireworks display a huge success!

Donors In Kind

Bronte Health and Rehab Center Auxiliary Ben E. Keith Mayfield Paper Company Burwick Fireworks **Donors, Purchases, and Helpers of Auction Items** Joyce & George Snapp Doris & Jesse Sims Mary McBrayer

Mary McBrayer John Di Francesco Nellie Gloria Lanette & Keith Fletcher Harold & Gena McCutchen Misty Bedford Kay & Alonzo Robbins Fran Crumpler First National Bank Bronte Glenda Draper Fran Sonnenberg Janet & Lee Wommack Terri & Rocky Rawls Pat & Everett Bedford Jane & Ed Cumbie Jerita & Stover Taylor Jo & Howard Baker Gwen & Larry Dyess Jean Fancher **Glenn-Bivins Insurance** Pat & Martin Lee Elmer Hurley Michelle Hopson Corina Reves Juanette Gentry Nelda & Bill Thomason Mica Henson J. B. Arrott Joey Luckett Gerald Sandusky Wayne & Melinda McCutchen Russell Johnson Riley Waldrop Mary & Pat Percifull Stella & Robert Laswell Jordan Wommack

Ashley & Reese Braswell Brenda & Jon Marvel The Observer/Enterprise Bob Ragsdale Thelma Duncan Carter Wommack Nina Hudgins Judy Driggers Carman Wommack Ann & Rex Jones Bedford Tax Service Julie & Harry Gilbert Jerry Willford & Lynn Sonnenberg Patricia Gotcher Kim Dooley Jo Scott Tammie Campbell Courtney Enderby Zane Campbell Ada Rothermel Jacque Caperton Sue Caudle Jeannie Lemley

And to all who wish to remain anonymous. If I missed anyone, I'm truly sorry, and I apologize.

Thanks to auctioneer Ed Cumbie, BHRC Staff, BHRC Auxiliary members, BHRC Board of Directors, Bob Ragsdale for the fireworks site, and a great big thanks to the Bronte Volunteer Fire Department for setting off the fireworks and giving us another great show.